This afternoon, I got a forwarded mail from an email-friend of mine, Dr Syed Ghulam Nazre Ather. I call him an email-friend because we have never met in person, and got in touch with each other online, through Authorstream, where I share many of my presentations. Since then, we have been exchanging emails and sharing presentations and inspiring articles etc.

I have, over the period of last couple of years, received some amazing emails from him – mails that inspire, mails that teach compassion, mails that are motivating, and above all, highly educating. I have most of his mails safely tucked away in my mail-box and go through them at times when I am looking for inspiration and motivation.

The mail that I received today had a powerpoint attachment called “16 Short Stories Of Greatly Touching Pictures“, and here is what Dr Syed wrote in the covering mail:

“A must see !!!!!! 

These pictures tell a story of humility, brutality, ignorance and helplessness of human being.

Please review and pray that we, in our life time, are able to bring a closure to some of the issues described in these pictures.  

All praise is to Allah SWT.”

Indeed, each of these pictures tell a story, and I have uploaded the powerpoint for you to see right here. I would rather not say anything further, and let the pictures speak for themselves. And speak they do, with loud and clear messages. Please share ahead if you wish.

[powerpoint https://themotivationzone.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/16_short_stories_of_greatly_touching_photos.pps%5D

